Pies fitness yoga studio
PIES Fitness Yoga Studio
shared a link
What is a chakra? - — piesfitnessyoga.com

 Chakra is a Sanskrit word that means a wheel or disk. In yoga, meditation, and Ayurveda, chakras can simply be defined as the concentrated energy centers of the body. They have the earnest responsibility of taking in, incorporating, and emanating energy to keep us functioning at optimal levels. Chakras provide energy that cannot be seen by the human eye but can be seen, felt, and sensed with intuition.  There are seven major chakras which are the main energy centers of the body. These chakras are in a specific location along your spine.  Let’s read about the 7 types of chakras:   1. Root chakra The root chakra, or Muladhara, represents our foundation. It is located at the base of our spine. Root chakra provides us with a base or foundation for life, and it helps us feel grounded. Additionally, it helps us to be able to withstand challenges. Our root chakra is responsible for the sense of security and stability. 2. Sacral chakra The Swadhisthana, or sacral chakra, is located just below the belly button. This chakra is related to sensuality and responsible for sexual and creative energy. The sacral chakra is also linked to how you relate to your emotions as well as the emotions of others. 3. Solar plexus chakra The third chakra, the solar plexus chakra, speaks to the ability to be confident and in control of life. It is located in the stomach area. The solar plexus chakra is responsible for confidence and self-esteem, as well as helping you feel in control of your life. 4. Heart chakra The fourth chakra which is the heart chakra, or Anahata, is associated with air. It is located near the heart, in the center of your chest. Simply put, the heart chakra is all about our ability to love and show compassion. 5. Throat chakra Vishuddha or the throat chakra is located in the throat. It is the 5th chakra that has to do with our ability to communicate verbally. 6. Third eye chakra The third eye chakra, or Ajna, is the 6th type of chakra that has to do with insight, intuition, awareness, and guidance. It is located between the eyes. This chakra is responsible for a strong gut instinct because the third eye is responsible for intuition. Besides, it’s also linked to imagination. 7. Crown chakra The last and final type of chakra is the crown chakra or Sahasrara which is located at the top of the head. It represents the spiritual connection to oneself, others, and the universe. It also plays a role in your life’s purpose and represents union, bliss, the knowledge of being at one with all. Conclusion As we know what a chakra is and the types of chakras, you can meditate on the chakras for increased health of your energetic system. Anytime a chakra becomes blocked, it can imbalance you physically, emotionally, mentally, and spiritually. If you want to learn more about chakras and how to unblock them, you can contact PIES Fitness Yoga Studio.  At PIES Fitness Yoga Studio, we have various types of yoga for everyone, including Yoga Therapy for seniors and juniors. You can book a class today for the best virtual yoga classes! 

Read More

This site uses cookies to give the best and personalised experience. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here.

Sign Up or Login

Invalid username or password
Not yet on CircleMe? Join now
Please input a email
Please input a valid email
Max 50 characters
Email already in use
Please input a username
Min 3 characters
Max 20 characters
Please use only A-Z, 0-9 and "_"
Username is taken
Please input a password
Min 6 characters
Max 20 characters
By clicking the icons, you agree to CircleMe terms & conditions
Already have an account? Login Now